Board of Directors

A Board of Directors governs the Elk County CommunityFoundation. It plays a significant role in the Foundation and the board members reflect the various interests of the region, overseeing the operations with integrity, commitment, and vision. As stewards of the Foundation, the board establishes policy, reviews the investment performance of funds, leads the effort to develop assets, and oversees the grant making process. The board makes final decisions on all grants to ensure that the philanthropic wishes of each donor are carried out. Each of the 19 board members is chosen for his or her understanding of community issues and serve a three-year term. They represent a broad base of community support and interest.

The board is voluntary, so the hard work and dedication of it's members are given freely.  We are appreciative of the board's commitment and excellence in serving our communities. The Executive Director is hired by, reports to, and is evaluated by the Board of Directors. She is ultimately responsible for all aspects of the Foundations work. 

Board of Directors

Gennaro Aiello, President

Mike Renaud, Vice President

Fritz Lecker, Treasurer

Barb Duffy, Secretary

Judy Allegretto

Dennis Bonanno

Kim Cashmer

William Conrad

Nancy Hoffman

Christine Kocjancic Imbrogno

Tom Jesberger

Jake Meyer

Robert Ordiway

Judith Manno Stager

Charlie Steger Jr.

Ann Bauer

Paula Fritz Eddy, Executive Director
Barb Glatt, Finance Director
Kris Kronenwetter, Scholarship Manager